The 2015 American Control Conference, July 1–3, Chicago, IL

Sponsoring Organizations

Committees

   
Operating Committee
General Chair
Richard D. Braatz
Massachusetts Inst. of Technology
braatz@mit.edu



Program Chair
Alessandro Astolfi
Imperial College & Univ. of Rome
a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk



Vice Chair: Special Sessions
Jorge Cortes
Univ. of California, San Diego
cortes@ucsd.edu

Vice Chair: Invited Sessions
Geir E. Dullerud
Univ. of Illinois, Urbana‚ÄźChampaign
dullerud@illinois.edu

Vice Chair: Industry & Applications
Jianbo Lu
Ford Motor Company
jlu10@ford.com

 

Vice Chair: Student Affairs
Neera Jain
Purdue University
neerajain@purdue.edu

Exhibits Chair
Randal W. Beard
Brigham Young University
beard@byu.edu

 

 

Finance Chair
Xiaobo Tan
Michigan State University
xbtan@egr.msu.edu

Local Arrangements Chair
Randy Freeman
Northwestern University
freeman@eecs.northwestern.edu

 

 

Publications Chair
Lee H. Keel
Tennessee State University
lkeel@tnstate.edu

Publicity Chair
Douglas A. Lawrence
Ohio University
dal@ohio.edu

 


Registration Chair
Alexander Leonessa
Virginia Tech
leonessa@vt.edu


Workshops Chair
Dennis Williams
LyondellBasell
dennis.williams@lyondellbasell.com

 

 

   
Technical Program Committee
Dhananjay Anand NIST
Kartik Ariyur Purdue University
Mike Borrello Cymer Inc.
Scott A. Boyden BP Cherry Point Refinery
Michael Cantoni University of Melbourne
Aranya Chakrabortty North Carolina State University
Xiang Chen University of Windsor
Chung Choo Chung Hanyang University
Edgar Ergueta Western Digital
Richard Scott Erwin AFRL Kirtland AFB
Andrew J. Fleming The University of Newcastle
Paul Fleming National Renewable Energy Lab
Kingsley Fregene Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Labs
Martha Grover Georgia Tech
Rudiyanto Gunawan ETH Zurich
Gokhan Inalhan Istanbul Technical University
Joshua D. Isom Air Products and Chemicals, Inc
Suresh Joshi NASA Langley
Masako Kishida University of Canterbury
Mayuresh Kothare Lehigh University
Richard Lakerveld Delft University of Sci & Tech
Sanjay Lall Stanford University
Kam K. Leang University of Nevada, Reno
Jr-Shin Li Washington University in St. Louis
Kristi Morgansen University of Washington
Magnus Mossberg Karlstad University
Nader Motee Lehigh University
Zoltan K. Nagy Purdue University
Angelia Nedich University of Illinois
Pavithra Prabhakar IMDEA
James Primbs University of Texas, Dallas
Isabelle Queinnec LAAS-CNRS
Camille Alain Rabbath Defense Research & Development Canada
Wei Ren Utah State University
Brian Rigney Western Digital
Daniel Rivera Arizona State University
Kurt Rohloff BBN Technologies
David Schoenwald Sandia National Lab
Devavrat Shah Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Carlos Silvestre University of Macau and Instituto Superior Tecnico
Masoud Soroush Drexel University
Margareta Stefanovic University of Wyoming
Sophie Tarbouriech LAAS-CNRS
Antonios Tsourdos Cranfield University
Ardalan Vahidi Clemson University
Craig Woolsey Virginia Tech
N. Eva Wu Binghamton University
Ying Wu Agilent Technologies
Fumin Zhang Georgia Tech
Yongjie Zhu General Motors
Qingze Zou Rutgers University
   
Society Review Chairs
AIAA Rama K. Yedavalli Ohio State University, yedavalli.1@osu.edu
AIChE Nael H. El-Farra University of California, Davis, nhelfarra@ucdavis.edu
ASCE Jeff Scruggs University of Michigan, jscruggs@umich.edu
ASME David M. Bevly Auburn University, dmbevly@eng.auburn.edu
IEEE Alessandro Astolfi Imperial College and Univ. of Rome, a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk
ISA Lili Dong Cleveland State University, L.Dong34@csuohio.edu
SCS Mohamed A. Zohdy Oakland University, zohdyma@oakland.edu
SIAM Belinda A. Batten Oregon State University, bbatten@engr.orst.edu


PaperPlaza
Conference Submission Site

Conference Registration Site
Hotel Reservation Site


Key Dates


Draft Manuscripts:
due September 26, 2014

Best Student Paper Nominations:
due October 10, 2014

Workshop Proposals:
due October 17, 2014

Acceptance/Rejection Notice:
by January 31, 2015

Final Manuscript Submission:
due March 15, 2015






Sponsorship Opportunities
Sponsor the 2015 ACC and
have your logo featured here.


Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


Contacts for Sponsors:

Jianbo Lu
jlu10@ford.com
(Vice Chair for Industry & Applications)

Randal W. Beard
beard@byu.edu
(Exhibits Chair)

Richard D. Braatz
braatz@mit.edu
(General Chair)